New Year’s Resolutions


I do not make New Year’s resolutions, ever.  But then I am a curmudgeon who is usually in bed by 11PM on New Year’s eve too.  I am not sure why, but it has never meant anything to me.

I could resolve to put a healthy dent in the chocolate stores of Greater Boston but I am already working on that anyway.  I could resolve to up my level of exercise.  That means I have to get over being generally lazy too.  Sounds like a lot of work to me.

I could resolve to lose another 20 pounds or so.  I did lose 20 pounds this past year so I suppose that one is possible but that would require me upping my exercise level and cutting out chocolate.  Refer to the previous paragraph for my response to this one.

Maybe I should resolve to complete all levels of my “Angry Birds” app that I have on my Kindle Fire.  Actually I have two different “Angry Birds” apps just to be clear.  But would that really be resolution or obsession?

I could also resolve to buy a new bicycle when my present one hits 10,000 miles which it should do in early February if not sooner.  It has 9,350 on it now.  It will also be almost 4 years old and will need replacing right?  I mean, last year I have had to replace the rims, the gears, the chain, and the tires.  That sounds like a lot of rationalization but not true resolution.

Maybe I will think this all over a little more, not likely, but maybe.  Oh I know!  I resolve to watch the Patriots on television today and enjoy a nice dinner with Patty.

Happy New Year everyone!!!

 

Leave a Reply

